9th Judicial Circuit, Dekalb County, Alabama HomepageCourtsDekalb County Clerk of CourtFormsLinks

Circuit Civil and AppealsCircuit CriminalDomestic RelationsDistrict Criminal DivisionDistrict Civil DivisionTraffic DivisionJuvenile DivisionSmall ClaimsDeputy Clerk - Child Support - Bookkeeper
Click on a division for specific information.
Pam Simpson, Clerk of Court

It is an honor and a pleasure to represent the citizens of DeKalb County as Circuit Clerk.  I am committed to public service and hope this website will be helpful.  You are always welcome to contact me and my office staff if you need assistance.

Pam Simpson   Circuit Clerk of DeKalb County

300 Grand Avenue South, Suite 200, Fort Payne, Alabama 35968
P.O. Box 681149, Fort Payne, Alabama 35968
Phone (256) 845-8525 • Fax: (256) 845-8535
Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday - Friday, Except Holidays

For fastest response, please send an email to the appropriate division.

Civil Court Filing Fees

Pay traffic tickets or district criminal case fines online.
AlaPay

On demand access to electronic court documents without a subscription.
AlacourtAccess.com provides access to all state trial court records in the State of Alabama. This includes Civil,Domestic, Criminal, and Traffic. You can use our name or case number searches to determine if the person or case you are looking for exists within the system. To start using the system; sign up for an account and receive your report instantly.

Request for Records Form

2013 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE FOR THE CIRCUIT COURT OF DEKALB COUNTY

Circuit Civil Division and Appeals

Denise.Works@alacourt.gov
256-845-8525 - Phone

Circuit Criminal Division

Terri.Wells@alacourt.gov
256-845-8525 - Phone

Domestic Relations

Lynn.Noojin@alacourt.gov
256-845-8525 - Phone

District Criminal Division

Melinda.Whitten@alacourt.gov
256-845-8525 - Phone

District Civil Division

Marsha.Edwards@alacourt.gov
256-845-8525 - Phone

Traffic Division

Casey.Wofford@alacourt.gov
256-845-8525 - Phone

Juvenile Division

Deborah.Dean@alacourt.gov
256-845-8525 - Phone

Small Claims

Paulette.Sanford@alacourt.gov
256-845-8525 - Phone

Deputy Clerk - Child Support - Bookkeeper

Barbara.Chisenhall@alacourt.gov
256-845-8525 - Phone